Fall 2021 Preview Night Videos

Honors Student Association, 
Meetings: Mondays, 6 pm via Zoom
HSA: Instagram

The Honors Student Association welcomes everyone to our on-demand virtual preview night! Professors have provided an overview of their courses to give a taste of what the semester will entail, below. Please feel free to reach out to them via email a faculty member if you have follow-up questions about their course.

HNRS 1000 Level Courses

Chris Holden

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Algebra

Email with questions: cholden@unm.edu

Lizabeth Johnson

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Science and Society

Email with questions: lizjohnson@unm.edu

Jonatha Kottler

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Myth and Magic

Email with questions: jkottler@unm.edu

Greg Lanier

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Ancient Greece

Please email with questions: glanier@unm.edu

Richard Obenauf

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Success

Email with questions: obenauf@unm.edu

Maria Szasz

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Comedy
Please email with questions:deschild@unm.edu

Marygold Walsh-Dilley

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Tupac

Email with questions: marygoldwd@unm.edu

(No Video)

Michael Thomas

HNRS 1120 Legacy of Struggle: Roots of War

Please email with questions: mthomas@unm.edu

(No Video)

Troy Lovata

HNRS 1120 The Legacy of Exploration: Explorers of Mountains

Please email with questions: lovata@unm.edu

HNRS 2000 Level Courses

Jonatha Kottler

HNRS 2113 The Art of Film

Email with questions: jkottler@unm.edu

Maria Szasz

HNRS 2113 Musical Theatre in America
Please email with questions:deschild@unm.edu

UHON 300 Level Courses

Richard Obenauf

UHON 301 What Good is Tolerance?

Email with questions: obenauf@unm.edu

(No Video)

Tim Goloversic

UHON 301 Leadership and Public Speaking

Email with questions: tgoloversic@unm.edu

Maria Teran

UHON 301 Indigenous Peoples and the United Nations

Email with questions: mteran@unm.edu

UHON 400 Level Courses

Chris Holden

UHON 401 Local Games in ABQ

Email with questions: cholden@unm.edu

Natasha Howard

UHON 402 The City

Please email with questions: nacosta@unm.edu

(No Video)

Troy Lovata

UHON 401 The Archaeology of Trails

Please email with questions: lovata@unm.edu

(No Video)

Paul Fornell
UHON 401: Making the Right Decision
Email with questions: pfornell@unm.edu